About Us

As part of Calgary’s rich multicultural mosaic, our goal at the Calgary Ukrainian Festival is to provide Calgarians with vibrant and colourful memories of traditional Ukrainian song and dance, an appreciation for its arts and costumes, and a taste for its delicious cuisine!

We host our festival in the spirit of community and camaraderie, and with deep respect to the many Ukrainian immigrants who settled across Canada more than 125 years ago.

We honour their memory by preserving our cultural heritage and continuing the many customs and traditions that have been passed down from one generation to the next.

May their hard work, dreams, aspirations and determination to start a better life for their families in Canada always be remembered.

Take a journey through our rich Ukrainian culture, dance, and cuisine as if
having experience travelling to Ukraine itself!

BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF
THE CALGARY UKRAINIAN FESTIVAL

Constantly working to provide the citizens of Calgary an informative, educational and entertaining festival that celebrates all aspects of our unique and rich Ukrainian heritage.
Joann Pickle

Joann Pickle

Chair

chair@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Jordan Biss

Jordan Biss

Vice-Chair

vice-chair@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Larisa Kotelko

Larisa Kotelko

Operations

operations@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

VACANT

VACANT

Venue

venue@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

BOHDAN TYRAWSKI

BOHDAN TYRAWSKI

IT/ Logistics

admin@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

CHRISTINA CHUMAK

CHRISTINA CHUMAK

Marketing & Promotions

marketing@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Darren Moroz

Darren Moroz

Secretary

secretary@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Trevor Shular

Trevor Shular

Program

program@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Cathy Reitz

Cathy Reitz

Special Events

special-events@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Rob Jackowiak

Rob Jackowiak

Vendor Relations

vendor@calgaryukrainianfestival.com

Larysa Gellata

Larysa Gellata

Volunteer

volunteer@calgaryukrainianfestival.com